Sporcle: Get your head in the game

Image of the quiz site SporcleTired of profs and parents rolling their eyes at how little world knowledge your generation has? Brush up and prove them wrong.  I’m a bit geography-challenged myself, but I’m improving thanks to the fun quizzes on Sporcle.

If you don’t want to learn anything but would like to test your knowledge of TV theme songs, Sporcle’s got you covered there, too!

My current fave is Can you name the countries of North America? You’re given 10 minutes to type in the names of the countries, with a map that shows you which countries you have and haven’t done yet.  (I also practice on my iPod Touch with the Sporcle app, which doesn’t give you map.)

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

